Program Information - Cardiology Fellowship 

The faculty for the Cardiology Fellowship are physicians at Iowa Heart Center.  Iowa Heart Center is the premier facility for coronary care in Iowa.  Founded in 1970, Iowa Heart Center joined with Mercy in 2009.  

Iowa Heart specialties include advanced heart failure and transplant cardiology, interventional cardiology, clinical cardiac electrophysiology and adult congenital heart disease.  Fellows will rotatie through a variety of services at Mercy Medical Center and Mercy West Lakes, such as Cardiac Catherizations, Electrophysiology, Nuclear Medicine, Congestive Heart Failure, Echocardiography/TEE and the Coronary Care Unit.

The program emphasis is not only on provide our fellows with a superb education, but developing them as a strong physician and professional.  Upon graduation from our program, fellows will be able to provide extensive cardiology care in a variety of settings.

(515) 247-3121
1111 6th Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50314

Copyright ©2019 Mercy Medical Center. All Rights Reserved