About Mercy

Mercy Leadership Team

Dave Vellinga - President & CEO - Mercy Health Network

Dave Vellinga

President & CEO
Mercy Health Network
CEO, Mercy Medical Center - Des Moines

Robert Ritz, President - Mercy Medical Center - Des Moines - image

Robert Ritz

Mercy Medical Center - Des Moines

Dale Andres, Senior Vice President of Medical Affairs - image

Dale Andres, D.O.

Senior Vice President,
Medical Affairs

Jim FitzPatrick, Senior Vice President - image

Jim FitzPatrick

Senior Vice President,
Network Management and Development

Jackie Frost-Kunnen, Senior Vice President - image

Jackie Frost-Kunnen

Senior Vice President,
Hospital Operations

Joe LeValley - Senior Vice President - image

Joe LeValley

Senior Vice President,
Planning and Advocacy

David Swieskowski - Senior Vice President - image

David Swieskowski, M.D., MBA 

Senior Vice President and Chief Accountable Care Officer

Robyn Wilkinson - Senior Vice President - image

Robyn Wilkinson

Senior Vice President,
Human Resources, and Chief Human Resources Officer

Mike Wegner - Chief Financial Officer - image

Mike Wegner

Chief Financial Officer

Mary Brown - Vice President - image

Mary Brown, R.N., M.S.N.

Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer

Chris Christensen - Vice President - image

Chris Christensen

Vice President, Hospital and Orthopedics Division

Kathy Goetz - Vice President - image

Kathy Goetz

Vice President, Perioperative and Specialty Services Division

Steven Kukla - Vice President - image

Steven Kukla

Vice President, Accountable Care Organization Operations and Development

Ron Muecke - Vice President - image

Ron Muecke

Vice President, Facilities & Support Services

Sharon Phillips - Vice President - image

Sharon Phillips

Vice President,
Primary Care Division

Randy Rubin - Vice President - image

Randy Rubin

Vice President, 
Divisional Finance for Catholic Health Initiatives' (CHI) Iowa Division

Donna Sander - Vice President - image

Donna Sanders

Vice President of Compliance, Corporate Responsibility Officer

Mike Watter - Vice President - image

Mike Watters

Vice President,
Legal Services and Senior Counsel

Laura Wenman - Vice President - image

Laura Wenman

Vice President, Mission Integration

Julie Younger - Vice President - image

Julie Younger

Vice President, Cardiovascular Division

Richard Deming - Physician Leader - image

Richard Deming, M.D.

Physician Leader, Women & Children's/Oncology Division

Dennis Dornbier - Physician Leader - image

Dennis Dornbier, D.O.

Physician Leader, Surgery Division

Wael Haidar - Chief Physician Executive - image

Wael Haidar, M.D.

Chief Physician Executive

Bruce Hughes - Physician Leader - image

Bruce Hughes, M.D.

Physician Leader, Specialty Medicine Division

Craig Mahoney - Physician Leader - image

Craig Mahoney, M.D.

Physician Leader, Orthopedics Division

Mark Tannenbaum - Physician Leader- image

Mark Tannenbaum, M.D.

Physician Leader, Cardiovascular Services

Clint Christianson - Mercy Centerville CEO - image

Clint Christianson

Mercy Centerville

Laurie Conner - Administrator - image

Laurie Conner

Administrator, Mercy Medical Center – West Lakes, and Vice President, Mercy Medical Center – Des Moines

Barbara Decker - Mercy College President - image

Barbara Decker

Mercy College

Shannon Duval - Mercy Foundation President - image

Shannon Duval

Mercy Foundation

Brian Farrell - Bishop Drumm CEO - image

Brian Farrell

CEO, Bishop Drumm Retirement Center

join The Conversation

  • Facebook
  • twitter
  • Youtube
  • Pinterest
  • Pinterest

make a Gift

Mercy Foundation
making a Difference