DWEB-CMS2A
About Mercy

Getting Started

Attend an Informational Session

The first step in Mercy's bariatric surgery process is to attend a free informational session.

Sessions are held at this location, unless otherwise noted:

YMCA Healthy Living Center™
12493 University Ave., Clive, IA 50325

Conference room 4 or 5 

To register, please call (515) 358-9400.

Date Time
Saturday, Jan. 23 10:30 a.m.
Friday, Jan. 29 2 p.m. 
Friday, Feb. 5  2 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 8 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 13 10:30 a.m.
Friday, Feb. 19 2 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 22 5:30 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 26 2 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 4 2 p.m.
Saturday, Mar. 12 10:30 a.m.
Monday, Mar. 14 5:30 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 18 2 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 25 2 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 28 5:30 p.m.

*Reminder: Due to the content that is covered, the doors close on time and you will not be allowed in after the program has started. We recommend arriving 15 minutes early to allow time for parking and to find the room. 

At the conclusion of the informational sessions, you will be required to complete an attendance verification if you are still interested in bariatric surgery. When you turn that form in you will receive an in-depth questionnaire to complete.

* PDF documents require Adobe Reader.

(515) 247-3121
1111 6th Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50314

Copyright ©2015 Mercy Medical Center. All Rights Reserved